During a time of year filled with parties, presents, food and packed calendars, here are a few ideas for giving back during the holidays
The Rest of My Life

Giving Back This Holiday Season

Welcome to the first day of Blogmas!  Most of the time if you stop by my blog, you’ll find posts about travel and healthy living, but two weeks a year I ask you to join me in celebrating my most favorite time of year…Christmas!  Each year I join with 11 other bloggers for the 12 Days of Blogmas!  We share lots of holiday goodness with you (giving back during the holidays, bucket lists, DIY projects, lists of our favorites, and so much more!) and we put together a giveaway for all of you!

We’re celebrating day one by sharing ideas for giving back this holiday season…

*Send a handwritten note to someone…a simple way to brighten someone’s day…because we all love getting “real” mail

*Pay for the coffee of the person behind you in line…or even better, buy an e-gift card and email it to yourself.  Take a screen shot of the bar code and share the picture on social media so others can use the gift card…you’ll definitely help someone smile!

*Bake for your neighbors…double your favorite Christmas cookie recipe and deliver the extras to your neighbors

*Adopt a family in need…many local churches and community organizations have programs in place to help connect you with a local family you can adopt

*Find somewhere to volunteer…you can look again at local churches and community organizations for events during the holiday season where you can volunteer your time and/or financial resources

One thing that makes it really easy to give back is to win lots of prizes so you can share your winnings!  And you have the opportunity to win a LOT.  You can enter through Rafflecopter and check out all of the prizes below…

a Rafflecopter giveaway

During a time of year filled with parties, presents, food and packed calendars, here are a few ideas for giving back during the holidays

4 $50 Gift Cards $200.00 JORD Watches www.woodwatches.com
Gift Card $50.00 AMI ClubWear www.amiclubwear.com
Kids Lightup Animal $29.95 Kinderglo http://kinderglo.com
My Blend Smoothie Maker $24.99 Oster http://www.oster.com/blenders-and-juicers/oster-blend-n-go-myblend-blender/BLSTPB2-MY-BLEND-MASTER.html
Play Makeup Set $13.99 Little Cosmetics https://littlecosmetics.com
Spicy Box of Awesome $54.00 Fuego Box http://www.fuegobox.com
Set of paint sticks $6.00 Kwiksitcks http://www.thepencilgrip.com/
Smile Brilliant Kit $159 Smile Brilliant https://www.smilebrilliant.com
This May Be Wine cup + Starbucks gift card $30 Fab Flares https://www.etsy.com/shop/Fabflaresbyaudsmom?ref=hdr_shop_menu
Gift Card $50 Orange Leaf Frozen Yogurt http://www.orangeleafyogurt.com
1 Game Set Games http://www.setgame.com/set/puzzle
Essential Oil Recipe Box $49 Simply Earth http://www.simplyearth.com
Natural Organic Lipstick $28.00 Axiology Beauty https://axiologybeauty.com/
Kuisiware OneSpin Salad Spinner https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0156C0XQM
Zeust Barbecue Grill Light https://www.amazon.com/Barbecue-Grill-Light-Bright-Lights/dp/B00IR99G7Y/
Bracelet and earrings set $25 Revel Designs by Shelly https://www.etsy.com/shop/RevelDesignsbyShelly/
Childrens Book signed by author $15 Danielle Soucy Mills http://daniellesoucymills.com
Gift Card $50 Baby Cubby www.babycubby.com
White Wipes Teeth Wipes (for wine and coffee lovers) $30 White Wipes www.whitewipes.com
2 Personalized Phone Cases $80 CaseApp http://caseapp.com/
1 Framed Print + $15 Starbucks Gift Card $30 Thatโ€™s What She Said Quote Shop https://www.etsy.com/shop/TWSSQuoteShop
Gift card $50 Little Italy Layette https://www.facebook.com/Littleitalylayette

Other 12 Days of Blogmas posts you might like:

Spreading Holiday Cheer

Showing Kindness This Holiday Season

Giving Back

The Joy of Giving

Holiday Spirit

Giving Back During the Holidays

Spirit of Giving Printable

Giving Back

Ways for Kids to Give Back

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.